noobxp.blogg.se

Thermal printer for mac
Thermal printer for mac





thermal printer for mac

If I go to File>Print it will print the entire page to the printer/label, rather than just the shipping label. The problem that I am having is that you must print shipping labels by using an embedded "print" button on the website to successfully print just the thermal label. I can also successfully print various documents to the ZP500 without issue. With this product I am able to add my Zebra ZP500 printer and the Peninsula Driver to support the printer, and I can add the printer to my printers list. ) product which supports the Zebra printer I have. I have found a good work around for this problem by purchasing the Peninsula Thermal Driver ( Further I want to be able to share the printer on our network so that others can print shipping labels to the thermal printer.įrom the research I have done it seems that Zebra does not make drivers that support Mac OS. We run Windows Vista through VMware Fusion however and can print to the Zebra ZP500 via this route but it is not a first choice and it is a very time consuming process.

thermal printer for mac

I need to be able to print thermal shipping labels from our Macs using the Zebra ZP 500.

Thermal printer for mac mac os#

I just switched over my entire office from Windows PCs to Mac OS and I am running into a number of issues with software/application compatibility with Mac OS.

thermal printer for mac

Has anyone successfully been able to print from to a Zebra ZP 500 thermal label printer using a Mac? I am currently running OSX 10.5.6 on a brand new iMac.







Thermal printer for mac